Maybe there will be something substantial here someday!

Welcome to my blog.

Wait, let’s try that again: Welcome to my blog!

Funny how a punctuation mark can change everything.

I am starting this blog as a blank canvas with no promises on theme, post frequency or tone. I have previously attempted to start DIY blogs (I can’t do anything myself), vegan blogs (all of my recipes come from other blogs), political and philosophical blogs (let me simply dismiss that with a sad “lol”).

I wanted to create a space for “me” that didn’t feel like a Tumblr or Pinterest account but also didn’t feel like a LinkedIn. I’m unsure of what kind of following I can gain, but I would feel troubled if I were to aim for success in that respect by sacrificing who I am.

Who I am is pretty neat, I think.

if you are a potential employer stumbling across this blog, congratulations: you’ve probably gotten the idea after 150 words of whether or not you want to hire me. I’ll admit, I can come across as a really strange young lady. My personality and tastes are quite difficult to pin down, which is actually why many people become frustrated with me easily. At times I even confuse myself — sometimes I am a flannel-clad tomboy looking for a mountain to scale, other times I am a delicate and articulate dance teacher talking in a high voice with my students. I have a love of body modifications and punk style but also work in a corporate environment, and have been able to somehow harmonize all of that.

That said, from what I hear I’m a pretty nice and polite person, so at least I have that going for me!

Anyway, take a gander. I do have an “About” page which is accessible through the top right menu. I may be back soon with some photos, some thoughts from the week… I’ve yet to decide. But I’m trying not to put pressure on myself to do so.

About breerodymantha

Proud Canadian. Long arms. Tiny head. Big dreams. CBC. Longboards. Bicycles. Upper Jarvis. Ballet. Acrobatics. Top-roping. Stemming. Smearing. Lip balm. Early mornings. Double-layered socks. Tea time.
This entry was posted in Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

