Hooraw for raw?

I have a tendency to avoid food and exercise trends when they first come about. Actually, I have a tendency to avoid all trends when they first come about. So I’ve always been relatively cautious about the whole raw thing. I mean, I’m a naturally cold person. I like my food to warm me up. Sue me!

Last night was my third time ever making a “raw” dessert. I will say that it’s absolutely ridiculous when you have a really small food processor. It was a long, messy and really annoying experience.

It’s not enough to sour me on raw foods — I understand the benefit. I don’t believe that it’s necessary to eat 100% raw, but I do think North Americans need to incorporate more raw foods into their diet in order to benefit from more nutrients. It was an interesting experience, but I’ll admit I was kind of pissed off by the end of it.

Anyway, this recipe was mostly adapted from the Oh She Glows two-layer raw chocolate brownies. The only difference I made was adding a drop of orange extract to both layers, making them chocolate orange brownies.

I didn’t think, after the long and relatively annoying process of making them, that the brownie would be worth it, but… it was.

Sorry for this stub of a post. I’ll have some cool shots from my weekend up on Sunday or Monday — I’ll be learning how to make the most of photos taken with my phone and how to use Photoshop for blog images, so wish me luck!

Processed with VSCOcam

About breerodymantha

Proud Canadian. Long arms. Tiny head. Big dreams. CBC. Longboards. Bicycles. Upper Jarvis. Ballet. Acrobatics. Top-roping. Stemming. Smearing. Lip balm. Early mornings. Double-layered socks. Tea time.
This entry was posted in Desserts, Recipes and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

